Scott R Jones

S R JonesScott R Jones is a writer, poet, spoken word performer, mostly unintentional comedian, and naturalized sorcerer. He lives in Victoria BC Canada with his lovely wife Sasha and all-round awesome kids Sean and Meridian. You can find a somewhat comprehensive list of his writing below.

Twitter @PimpMyShoggoth


Soft From All The Blood (collection)
Martian Migraine Press 2012
ISBN 978-0-9879928-0-2 electronic format only
table of contents: Sight / Coronation / Teeth / Greetings from Sunny R’lyeh / The Frozen
Notebook Found In A Deserted Houseboat / Magic Pictures

The Ecdysiasts and Other Stories (flash fiction collection)
Martian Migraine Press 2012
ISBN 978-0-9879928-3-3 electronic format only
table of contents: The Ecdysiasts / Mektoub / Found On A Bus / The Bullfighter’s Ghost
Dirty Fingers / Likewise / Brag of the Landotter / Menagerie a Folie

first published in Innsmouth Magazine #14
Innsmouth Free Press December 2013
ISBN 978-0991675999 print & electronic formats
received an Honourable Mention in ChiZine’s Imaginarium 3: Best Canadian Speculative Fiction
reprinted in Resonator: New Lovecraftian Tales From Beyond
Martian Migraine Press 2015 ISBN 978-1-927673-07-2
reprinted in Pseudopod Episode 455 (audio podcast) September 11 2015

Perfect Ten
first published in Fossil Lake 2 (anthology)
Sabledrake Enterprises February 2015
ISBN 978-0984403264 print & electronic formats

The Abraxas Protocol
first published in Flesh Like Smoke (anthology)
April Moon Books July 2015
ISBN 978-0993718045 print & electronic formats

I Cannot Begin To Tell You
first published in Broken Worlds (anthology)
A Murder of Storytellers July 2015
ISBN 9781311692085 print & electronic formats

Assemblage Point
first published in Cthulhu Fhtagn! (anthology)
Word Horde August 2015
ISBN 9781939905130 print & electronic formats

The Transition of Toby the Twitch
first published in Andromeda Spaceways Inflight Magazine #62

first published in Eternal Frankenstein (anthology)
Word Horde October 2016

The Amnesiac’s Lament
first published in Weirdbook issue 33
Wildside Press October 2016

Last Stand at Cougar Annie’s
first published in Lackington’s Magazine
Winter 2017

The Spike
first published in The Children of Gla’aki (Ramsey Campbell tribute anthology)
Dark Regions Press

Shout / Kill / Revel / Repeat
first published in Return of the Old Ones (anthology)
Dark Regions Press

Worse Than Demons
first published in Tales from a Talking Board (anthology)
Word Horde October 2017


Ready Flayer One
to be published in Forgotten Futures magazine

The Chrysanthemum
to be published in Tales from Arkham Asylum (anthology)
Dark Regions Press (publication date TBA)

Wonder and Glory Forever (short story)
to be published in The Summer of Lovecraft (anthology)
Chaosium Inc (publication date TBA)


When The Stars Are Right: Towards An Authentic R’lyehian Spirituality
Martian Migraine Press March 2014
ISBN 978-0987992888 print & electronic formats


R’LYEH SUTRA (limited edition chapbook)
Martian Migraine Press 2011

Warning from the Future
Broken City Magazine #10 “The Future” August 2012 electronic format only

Haiku (3) — Cthulhu Haiku 2
Popcorn Horror Volume 5 October 2013
ISBN 978-1494342401 print & electronic formats